OK, now for a Reboot

Though I didn’t really intend for it to be a period of mourning, I guess I had to put some space between Troy-Albany Tranceformations and myself, now that I’m living at the Shawangunk Nature Preserve in Cold Brook, New York and working as the Managing Editor for “The Utica Phoenix.”  It’s been a while since I’ve attended to any personal sorts of writing, other than an occasional musing piece for the paper.  So I’m turning my thoughts back to blogging right now.

I’ve had an adventurous time since relocating here on July 15th.  The three months prior to the move were themselves rather rocky, as I had discovered I had turned into an indentured servant and had to surrender to my reality as my codependent ego had attempted to construct the matters around me.  Truth be told, I see this as an ongoing character issue that will have to be continually vetted and discussed with trusted advisors, which is ironic considering that the issue is “Stand on your own hindpaws, Frostwolf!”

I moved into a room provided by a man in my church, and the less said about that particular arrangement the better.  Suffice it to say that the relationship ended in 3 difficult months, with the fellow basically informing me that he would be most happy if I left prior to the end of the time I had indicated I would leave, essentially letting me know “don’t let the door hit you on your way out.”

During that time, I went to the Rainbow Gathering in Tennessee, and I enjoyed myself immensely.  It reinforced for me a few things, not the least of which is the importance of sobriety and abstinence and sometimes to have the foresight to prepare in advance for difficulties.  Still, I enjoyed reading tarot cards for people and trying to screw up the courage to walk around naked in the woods.

(I saw lots of people do just that.)

I came back with some new resolve, and I didn’t really go back to live in Scroojheesville, staying instead with a friend and I went back and got my stuff out and went through it, and got rid of a lot more stuff, and moved on to Cold Brook.

These past three months have been a bit of a whirlwind, and I’m in a happy and grateful place in spite of everything.

But more to come.  I just want to get this one out there, and try to get reminders from friends to keep up the blog.  Maybe no one is paying attention right now.

I trust that will change, may I know God Herself’s Will for me.

Leave a Reply

