Been a while

I have been on quite the journey since I started this blog. Since 2012, I have lived in several states. I tried out Virginia, Tennessee, Montana and now Wyoming. Laramie, the home of the University of Wyoming and the site where Matthew Shepard was attacked several years ago, is my current abode. I met a new friend at the Rainbow Gathering last year in Montana, and, after getting stuck in the Treasure State with no treasure of my own for 2 months, I found a job with a Canadian media company reading people’s charts and answering their burning questions of the day, and then decided to try to find some other place to go to. Laramie was supposed to be a way-station on my way to Colorado. I have friends in Loveland as well. But I ended up here in the Gem City, and for me it is a gem. I truly love it here, which is a total surprise to me. I have been considering where I need to put my focus as a writer, and I must say that the old, angry “Richard” is now needing to move toward the “happy, joyous and free Azimuth.” My directions now are to sit with Gay Orgasmic Daddy–aka GOD–and discern my actions for the day. Most days that is going to be showing up to my work as the Manager of this website, and dealing with the day-to-day concerns of the place. Mondays and Tuesdays are my days off, and it occurs to me I might be able to start blogging again, at least once a week. I want to chart a journey now away from being the angry writer, to one who somehow finds a way to write about joyful things in an interesting way. One of the truisms of narrative structure is that no one wants to read about the Village of the Kind and Happy People. Laramie is not necessarily that–though I find a neighborliness I’ve not seen in many a year. Laramie is also near enough to Fort Collins and Denver, that I might be able to find a relationship with a likely fellow some day. It’s all up to GOD. I’m also thinking I can post some observations about astrology, tarot and other media of divination here. I do love that element of life, and I have become rather adept at these things. So we’ll see where this goes.

It’s interesting now to consider my place

Leave a Reply

